Shamelessly Myself

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways submit to Him and He will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5,6

“Commit your way to the Lord; trust in Him and He will do this.” Psalm 37:5

At about the time I published my last post with the Proverbs verse from above, a sweet woman I just met sent me the same verse telling me this was a time of new beginnings in my life. As I studied this verse a bit more and read Proverbs 2 and 4 which surround this chapter, I see that trust is banked by wisdom. Solomon tells us in Proverbs 2:6, “For the Lord gives wisdom, from His mouth come knowledge and understanding.”

Trust is a choice to accept the gift of wisdom that He gives us. I listened to Bob Hazlett this morning tell us we need to live toward who God says we are. Part of that process is to lose our mind. I know some of you may relate to this in the way that you feel like you already have, haha I have been there and believe me perimenopause does not help the cause! He meant as it says in proverbs, lean NOT on your understanding. His thoughts are not our thoughts and neither are His ways our ways. We go to the Father and seek for His thoughts and ways. In this wisdom we can commit, submit and trust All of our ways to Him. Take note that these are all action words and will not just happen without our participation.

This past weekend I had the privilege to attend a women’s conference with one of my sweet soul sisters. We both sensed that God had something significant for us there and He did not disappoint. Audrey Meisner from Mynewday.tv ministries was the keynote speaker. She was one of the most engaging speakers that I have had the pleasure of listening to and empowered many women over the weekend to live as overcomers and already approved as God has made us to be. She shared a story of a time when she searched relentlessly for her cell phone making herself late for an appointment when it was tucked into her bra strap all along. She felt God say to her that you have been looking for something this whole time that you have had all along!

He sees us approved through the eyes of Jesus who gave up His life for us. Here is the tie in; are you ready? I had a time of ministry with Audrey after the event and one line she spoke that resonated with me was someone she knew had told her that he wants to marry someone who is shamelessly herself.This is my deepest heart desire to be shamelessly myself! Unapologetically!

We Can be this when we know we are loved and approved! I have looked ALL of my life for an elusive approval from people, the approval only God could give me. And I mean All the people. God has given it to me all along. Audrey asked what path are we on? The one of pleasing or of trusting. We can never please God enough but when we trust, His pleasure comes. Trust as a verb – firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of.  The only way we will establish this kind of trust is by knowing God. What does His word say? What does it say about you? biblepic

If we don’t dig into this truth we can forget where we are, We are seated with Christ in heavenly places with access to the presence of heaven and when we forget where we are, we forget who we are. (Bob Hazlett) We are sons and daughters of God, we are free from the power of sin, a slave to righteousness, a new creation, more than a conqueror, a joint heir with Jesus, accepted in the Beloved, at peace with God. Need I go on? Probably, but I encourage you to dig into the scripture references below and ask God how He sees you. What is your identity rooted in? What lies do you need to counter with God’s truth to become shamelessly yourself?

Ephesians 2:6,7; Romans 8:17; Romans 6:14; Romans 6:18; 2 Corinthians 3:17; Romans 8:37; Ephesians 1:6; Romans 5:1

 

 

Leave a Reply

